Finished: Triangle: The Fire That Changed America

I finished Dave Von Drehle’s Triangle, and I enjoyed it; it turned into a bit of a page turner, once it got started, even though I had a good idea of where things ended up.  I was surprised that his efforts in the book were the most comprehensive list of victims’ names compiled, even though the book was published over 90 years after the fire; that was a very touching coda to a good read.  I think the impact that the book had on me was reflected in my replacing the carbon monoxide detector in the house (I had been meaning to for a week or two), and I picked up a couple of extra fire extinguishers.  I certainly have a deeper respect of the elemental power of fire.  Now to work on pulling together a report…

Leave a Reply

